Now Accepting Virtual Consultations

Underinsured Property

*This law is specific to South Carolina. Contact us to discuss underinsured laws for your state.

We Know Your Rights

Protect yourself and your family BEFORE an accident happens

Underinsured Property Damage

Underinsured coverage also applies to property damage. The same $25,000 minimum limit applies to damage to your motorcycle. If you have a $40,000 motorcycle and no underinsured coverage on the bike, the most the at-fault driver’s insurance will have to pay is $25,000 for repairs on a total loss claim.

BEFORE YOU RIDE

The best way to protect yourself and your family is to make sure you are properly insured before you ride. Properly insuring your bike and cars before a wreck happens can save you time, money, and worry in the event of an accident.

South Carolina requires that all vehicles be insured with at least the minimum coverage required by law. Unfortunately, the minimum requirement for liability coverage is only $25,000. This means that if the driver that causes your wreck only has the minimum coverage of $25,000, the maximum amount that driver's insurance will have to pay is $25,000, regardless of how badly you are injured or how much your medical bills and lost wages total.

We Provide Free Initial Consultations

Have Questions About Underinsured Property Damage?

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.